MY FAVORITE CAR !!!

Posted: February 3, 2007 in I, Me, Myself
Tags: , , , ,

No prizes for guessing !!!

The above car is LAMBORGHINI GALLARDO , my favorite car !!!

I was so fascinated and went crazy when I first saw this car in the movie TRANSPORTER 2 and later in MISSION IMPOSSIBLE – 3. Also when I was playing “NEED FOR SPEED MOST WANTED” in my PC, I bought this car itself for my races…I just love the cool look of the car !!!

Usually when you talk about new technology and novel innovations in the automotive industry, it is the higher-end model from the higher-end brand name that gets the new stuff first, and then it eventually finds its way among the more common stock. This was true of ABS, airbags, variable valve timing, and so many other goodies that we take for granted nowadays. It seems that things are heading in the reverse direction with the Audi R8 super car, and the Lamborghini Gallardo. A “trickle-up” effect is set to take place wherein the “advanced mechanicals” from the former may soon find their way into the Italian arms of the latter. I don’t say that Audi is low end, but you have to admit that LAMBORGHINI is decidedly high end.

The next GALLARDO which is set to be reworked next year should be in the 550 horsepower range. I’d be happy with either. Audi or Lamborghini.

But Lamborghini is always my all time favorite car for its style and the cool look !!!

Leave a Reply

