The Same Parents!

Posted: August 31, 2009 in I, Me, Myself
Tags: , , , , ,

I came across this song ‘The Same Parents’ from Enigma’s new album ‘Seven Lives, Many Faces’ released last year. The lyrics is really awesome and impressive. Its so very true!

The-Same-Parents

“We all had the same parents
Many million years ago
Why can’t we live in freedom
Without hunger, with no war?

At the beginning we all had
One mother and one father
That’s where we’re descending from
I don’t, I don’t understand why so much hate

Between races, and religions
It’s mad, insane
I don’t understand
Why it has to be like that?

We all had the same parents
Many million years ago
Why can’t we live in freedom
Without hunger, with no war?

I don’t, I don’t understand
why so much hate
Between races and religions”

I guess its something meant for the leaders who are interested in war and corruption!

Leave a Reply

