A week in Gods Own Country!

Posted: October 4, 2009 in I, Me, Myself

KeralaFor the last one week I was on a holiday to my native land, Kerala, also know as the Gods Own Country! Enjoyed mom’s recipes especially the fish! Many varieties made both in dry and wet! I was bored with the chicken from the food court so this was a nice break for my diet. I also saw few mallu(malayalam) flicks after a long time and more importantly I could speak malayalam with someone unlike here in MIT where there aint any mallus! I missed the visit to the beach because of the bad weather :(. Enjoyed watching cricket with family.

A hectic week ahead as I missed few classes of last week and also second internals and assignments round the corner. Monday and Tuesday I got assignments. Submission of seminar report on Wednesday and then from Thursday to Saturday I got my second internals! You must be wondering how am I sitting and writing this post! lol!

Adios, Sayonara!

Comments
  1. beep. says:

    No mallus in Manipal????! That’s highly improbable. A horde of my friends are there and they complain about other mallus being all over the place.

  2. AMIT says:

    yeah I heard there are many mallus in Manipal University(medical college).. here in MIT.. very few..

  3. Tom John says:

    Amit,

    I am a graphic designer in Miami, FL. Also a fellow Malu! I have a friend who has authored a book in Malayalam, that will be distributed in both the US and India. I am writing to you to ask permission to use the image from this post on the cover of the book.

    This is a book based on psychology and relationships by a Malayalee psychologist in Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

    Please let us know if we have your permission to use this image free of charge. Email me back.

    Thanks.

    Tom John
    tomvjohn@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

